top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureeccentricworks

Homestead

I recently spent a couple of weeks at my childhood home supporting my mother after she underwent surgery. I took my Fuji XT-10 and Canon T90 to snap a few pics of the old place. Haven't had a chance to dev the 35mm, but the digital snaps turned out well.

The enamel basin had been pressed into service to provide the family chickens with a reliable water source. It works well in black and white, although I wish I'd taken more care with composition since the bottom edge of the print would look better with better framing. I also find spider webs particularly fascinating, which add some additional drama to still life photography. Once again, the framing of the shot is lacking, with the right hand side of the chicken coop door looking unbalanced. The dried teasles look great, with the shllow DoF drawing the eye, but again my composition is poor.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page